Faculty Name Profile
Anita Sahu profilebutton-1
Hari Sankar Biswas profilebutton-1
Harisadhan Ghosh profilebutton-1
Lalita Das profilebutton-1
Suchandra Chaterjee profilebutton-1
Noor Salam profilebutton-1
Apurba Biswas profilebutton-1
Sneyee Goswami profilebutton-1
Sourav Misra profilebutton-1


Brief History of The Department of Chemistry

Chemistry Department is one of the oldest departments of this college which was established before Independence. It is an important and quite popular Department with substantial number of students. The Department is comparatively spacious comprising of two large Honours Laboratories and two General Laboratories, all well-equipped with necessary apparatus, chemicals and instruments. There is also an organized MRP Laboratory to carry out research activities by the faculties. There are four full-time (Ph.D.), 1 part time (M.Sc) and four (Ph.D.) Guest Faculties sincere enough to mentor the vast number of students.  There is also a moderate stock of reference books in the Department which are issued to both Honours and General students as reference. Beside studies, all kind of extracurricular activities are also encouraged here. This heritage Department has so far produced galaxy of famous alumni to be proud of.