Faculty Name Profile
Rathindranath Basu profilebutton-1
Prabir Kr. Bhaduri profilebutton-1
Raju Mondal profilebutton-1
Jafor Ali Akhan profilebutton-1
Dipankar Bera profilebutton-1
Dipen Sherpa profilebutton-1
Nazmun Nahar profilebutton-1
Nandini Mitra profilebutton-1
Argha Mondal profilebutton-1


Brief History of The Department of Commerce

Department of Commerce, being one of the oldest in this College established in 1921. Since then this department has been fulfilling the educational demand of good number of students not only for adjoining regain but also other neighbouring state viz Bihar, Jharkhand, Sikkim, Tripura etc. Since inception, this Department has been catering just – in- time service particularly to weaker and marginalised section of the society. This Department offers 2 UG courses (I) B.Com. (Hons.) Degree Course and (II) B.Com. (General) Degree Course. Both of them are 3 years programme. Presently this Department has 1972 total no. of students. To facilitate proper academic support there are 6 whole time teacher with 8 Guest faculties along with 3 non-teaching members as supporting staff.